You must have an M-class license to operate a motorcycle in the state of Georgia. You also need the proper insurance to drive legally. Read on to learn about policy limits and other responsibilities regarding motorcycle insurance!
Georgia auto policy minimums
The state of Georgia requires minimum bodily insurance of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident. You must also have an assurance policy that pays a minimum $25,000 per accident for property damage.
Although some take the risk of operating a motorcycle without insurance in Commerce, GA, it is not recommended that drivers ignore the law and operate any vehicle without the proper assurance plan. You subject yourself to a hefty fine if a law enforcement officer discovers that you do not have the proper insurance during a traffic stop. There is also the financial loss that comes with being underinsured or without an indemnity plan altogether. Contacting an agent at North Georgia Insurance Center is the best way to ensure that you remain in compliance with the law.
How does motorcycle insurance in Georgia work?
Motorcycle insurance works much like a standard auto assurance plan. You select your policy limits, which determine how big or small your premium payments will be every month. The plan then serves as a sort of safety net that you can rely on when you have an at-fault accident or when someone else is the offender but lacks the proper insurance to pay for the damages.
How much does motorcycle insurance cost?
Your motorcycle indemnity plan in Commerce, GA may not be as expensive as you think. There are some instances when the frequency of operation significantly affects the premium amount. You may find that you pay less for taking occasional joyrides on your bike. The make and model of your motorcycle also factor into the monthly cost.
Of course, you cannot get an accurate quote on motorcycle insurance until you call the experts at North Georgia Insurance Center. Jumpstart your plan today!